Skills for Next Week- Jan. 13-Jan. 20

This Week’s “I Can’s”

Language Arts

I can identify the main idea of a text.

I can retell details of a text.

I can describe the key ideas using illustrations.

I can describe the key ideas using details.

I can identify the reasons an author gives to support points in a persuasive text.

I can write a story that has a problem and a solution.

I can include details that explain how my character(s) solved the problem.

I can spell high frequency words.

I can spell all long vowel words using magic e.

I can use past tense verbs.

I can use present tense verbs.

I can use future tense verbs.

Math

I can use strategies to solve addition and subtraction word problems.

I can determine when to add or subtract to solve a word problem.

Leave a Reply

