Skills for the Next 2 Weeks

I can compare what characters do in a story.

I can contrast what characters do in a story.

I can ask questions about key details in a story.

I can answer questions about key details in a story.

I can write about a topic that I know facts about.

I can introduce my topic with a complete sentence.

I can write at least four facts about my topic.

I can conclude my informative text with a sentence.

I can choose a topic to research.

I can write down facts I learned about my topic.

I can use my facts to write an informative text.

I can take my teachers’ suggestions and add details to strengthen my writing.

I can take my teacher’s suggestions and edit mistakes in my writing.

I can spell high frequency words.

I can spell long o words using magic e, oa, and ow vowel teams.

I can use pronouns correctly in my writing.

I can find the missing number in an addition problem.

I can find the missing number in a subtraction problem.

Leave a Reply

