Skills for Next 2 Weeks

I can compare what characters do in a story.

I can contrast what characters do in a story.

I can retell most of the important events from the beginning, middle, and end of a story.

I can begin with my opinion piece with a topic sentence.

I can support my opinion with at least 3 reasons.

I can conclude my opinion piece with a closing  sentence.

I can take my teacher’s suggestions and add details to strengthen my writing.

I can take my teacher’s suggestions and edit mistakes in my writing.

I can spell high frequency words.

I can spell long e words using open e, y vowel patterns.

I can distinguish between similar words that vary in meaning.

I can explain how one is slightly different than the other (ex. how gigantic is different than large).

I can identify root words.

I can use prefixes to help me understand the meaning of a word.

I can find the missing number in an addition problem.

I can find the missing number in a subtraction problem.

I can make a graph.

I can read a graph.

I can ask questions about information in a graph.

I can answer questions about information in a graph.

Leave a Reply

