Skills for Next 2 Weeks

I can retell most of the important events from the beginning, middle, and end of a story.

I can use cause and effect relationships in a story to help me retell the important events in the story.

I can ask questions about key details in a story.

I can answer higher level thinking questions about key details in a story.

I can find words in poems and stories that tell me how something or someone looks, sounds, tastes, feels, or smells.

I can find words in poems or stories that tell how something or someone is feeling.

I can describe people, places, things and events with details.

I can tell ideas and feelings.

I can write a topic sentence that tells what my how-to book is about.

I can write a sequence of instructions on my topic.

I can use time words to organize my writing.

I can write a closing sentence at the end.

I can research my topic with various resources.

I can use my research to help me write my how-to.

I can spell high frequency words.

I can spell words with long e patterns ee and ea.

I can identify root words.

I can use suffixes to help me understand the meaning of a word.

I can capitalize proper nouns in my writing.

I can identify shapes by their attributes.

I can describe shapes by their attributes.

I can build shapes based on given attributes.

I can draw shapes based on given attributes.

I can use 2-dimensional and 3-dimensional shapes to make new shapes.

Leave a Reply

